Government of Odisha General Administration Department

NOTIFICATION

Bhubaneswar, dated the 30th January, 2017

No.GAD-SER2-ID-0002-2017-**2155**/SCS. Pending finalization of the select list on the advice of the Odisha Public Service Commission, the following OAS Group-A (Senior Branch) officers are promoted to the rank of OAS (Supertime Scale) on ad hoc basis in Pay Band-3 carrying the scale of pay of ₹.15,600-39,100/- + Grade Pay of ₹.7,600/- for a period not exceeding one year or till receipt of recommendation of OPSC or till their retirement, whichever is earlier, without prejudice to the claim of others.

This promotion is subject to final orders of the Hon'ble Apex Court in SLP(C) No.35608-35610 (Gahadu Mirdha-Vrs.- State of Odisha and others) and other related cases.

On promotion, the officers concerned are posted in the places as noted against their names.

SI. No.	Name of the Officers with Present place of posting (S/Shri)	On promotion posted as
1	Dr. Chitrasen Pasayat, Deputy Director, Gopabandhu Academy of Administration, Odisha, Bhubaneswar	Joint Director, Gopabandhu Academy of Administration, Odisha, Bhubaneswar
2	Satyabrata Rout, Deputy Secretary to Government, Finance Department	Joint Secretary to Government, Finance Department
3	Deepak Ranjan Das, Deputy Secretary to Government, Works Department-cum-Land Officer, Biju Expressway	Joint Secretary to Government, Works Department-cum-Land Officer, Biju Expressway
4	Ms. Rina Mohapatra, Deputy Resident Commissioner, New Delhi	Joint Resident Commissioner, New Delhi
5	Sayed Md. Aqdas, Survey Commissioner of WAKFs, Odisha, Cuttack. Additional charge of Chief Executive Officer, Odisha Board of WAKFs and Executive Officer, State Haj Committee, Odisha	Allowed to continue as such.
6	Satya Ranjan Sahoo, Deputy Secretary to Government, Panchayati Raj Department	Joint Secretary to Government, Panchayati Raj Department

7	Niyati Pattanaik, Deputy Secretary to Government, Water Resources Department	Joint Secretary to Government, Water Resources Department
8	Suranjan Satapathy, Deputy Secretary to Chief Minister, Odisha	Joint Secretary to Chief Minister, Odisha
9	Bijay Kumar Khandayat Ray, Deputy Secretary to Government, I & P.R. Department	Joint Secretary to Government, I & P.R. Department
10	Pramod Kumar Mishra, P. S. to Minister S.T. & S.C. Development, Minorities & Backward Classes Welfare, Odisha	Allowed to continue as such.
11	Mrunal Kanti Dash, Deputy Commissioner of Excise, Berhampur	Allowed to continue as such.

By order of Governor

Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No. 2156/SCS

Date - **30.01.2017**

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery & Publication, Odisha, Cuttack for information and publication of the Notification in the next issue of Odisha Gazette.

Memo No. 2157/SCS

Joint Secretary to Government

Date - 30.01.2017

Copy forwarded to the Officers concerned / Principal A.G.(A&E),Odisha, Bhubaneswar / P.A Department / P.R. Department / Law Department / Excise Department / ST & SC Development, Minorities & Backward Classes Welfare Department / I & PR Department / Works Department / Finance Department / Water Resources Department / Chief Resident Commissioner, Odisha, New Delhi / DG, Gopabandhu Academy of Administration, Odisha / Commissioner of Excise, Odisha, Cuttack / P.S. to Principal Secretary to the Governor, Odisha, Bhubaneswar / P.S. to Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Odisha / P.S. to Chief Secretary / P.S. to D.C.-cum- A.C.S. / P.S. to Special Secretary to Government, G.A. Department / G.A.(SE-A/Rent) Department / Officer in-charge, IT Center, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar / Guard File for information & necessary action.

Joint Secretary to Government

Deopor/17