GOVERNMENT OF ODISHA General Administration & Public Grievance Department

NOTIFICATION

Bhubaneswar, Dated the 22nd April, 2017.

No.GAD-SER1-IAS-0011-2015-<u>8507</u>/AIS.I, Shri Madhu Sudan Padhi, IAS (RR-1991) at present Principal Secretary to Government, Rural Development Department is appointed as Transport Commissioner, Odisha, Cuttack.

Additional appointment of Shri Saswata Mishra, IAS (RR-1996) as Transport Commissioner, Odisha, Cuttack shall stand terminated from the date Shri Madhu Sudan Padhi, IAS takes over.

No.<u>8508</u>/AIS.I, Dr. Chandra Sekhar Kumar, IAS (RR-1992) at present Managing Director, OMFED, Odisha, Bhubaneswar is appointed as Principal Secretary to Government, Revenue & Disaster Management Department.

No.<u>8509</u>/AIS.I, Shri Bishnupada Sethi, IAS (RR-1995) at present Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government, Fisheries & ARD Department with additional charge of Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government, Excise Department and Chairman, OSBC Ltd. is appointed as Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government, Rural Development Department vice Shri Madhu Sudan Padhi, IAS transferred.

He is also allowed to remain in additional charge of Special Relief Commissioner, Odisha.

Additional appointment of Shri Pradipta Kumar Mohapatra, IAS as Special Relief Commissioner, Odisha shall stand terminated from the date Shri Bishnupada Sethi, IAS takes over.

No.<u>8510</u>/AIS.I, Shri Vir Vikram Yadav, IAS (RR-1996), Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government, Science & Technology Department is allowed to remain in additional charge of Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government, Excise Department.

Additional appointment of Shri Bishnupada Sethi, IAS as Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government, Excise Department shall stand terminated from the date Shri V.V. Yadav, IAS takes over.

No.<u>8511</u>/AIS.I, Shri Vishal Gagan, IAS (RR-1998) at present Special Secretary to Government, Water Resources Department is appointed as Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government, Fisheries & ARD Department vice Shri Bishnupada Sethi, IAS transferred.

He is also allowed to remain in additional charge of Managing Director, OMFED, Bhubaneswar.

No.<u>8512</u>/AIS.I, Shri Bhaskar Jyoti Sarma, IAS (RR-1999) at present Revenue Divisional Commissioner (Northern Division), Sambalpur is appointed as Special Secretary to Government, Agriculture & Farmers' Empowerment Department.

No.<u>8513</u>/AIS.I, Shri Srikanta Prusty, IAS (NSCS-2003) at present Director, Horticulture, Odisha, Bhubaneswar is appointed as Additional Secretary to Government, Higher Education Department.

No.<u>8514</u>/AIS.I, Ms. Roopa Mishra, IAS (RR-2004) at present Labour Commissioner, Odisha, Bhubaneswar with Additional Charge of Chief Executive, OREDA, Odisha, Director, ESI, Odisha and Director, Factories and Boilers, Odisha, Bhubaneswar is appointed as Director-cum-Additional Secretary, Drinking Water and Sanitation, Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water Deptt.

No.**8515**/AIS.I, Shri Sachin Ramchandra Jadhav, IAS (RR-2007) at present Director, Shelter Mission (Rural-Urban) and Joint Secretary to Government, H & UD Deptt. with Additional Charge of Director, Municipal Administration is appointed as Labour Commissioner, Odisha, Bhubaneswar vice Ms. Roopa Mishra, IAS transferred.

He is also allowed to remain in additional charge of Director, ESI, Odisha and Member Secretary of Construction Workers Welfare Board, Odisha, Bhubaneswar.

Additional appointment of Ms. Roopa Mishra, IAS as Director, ESI, Odisha shall stand terminated from the date Shri Sachin Ramchandra Jadhav, IAS takes over.

No. 8516/AIS.I, Dr. M. Muthukumar, IAS (RR-2008) at present Registrar, Sambalpur University, Sambalpur is appointed as Director, Horticulture, Odisha, Bhubaneswar vice Shri Srikanta Prusty, IAS transferred.

By order of the Governor

22·4·2017

Additional Secretary to Government Date : 22.04.2017

Memo No.8517/ AIS.I. Bhubaneswar,

Copy forwarded to the Establishment Officer, Government of India, Department of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi / Career Management Division, Room No. 215, Department of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi.

Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No.8518/ AIS.I. Bhubaneswar,

Date : 22.04.2017

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery & Publication, Odisha, eutrack for information and publication of this notification in the next issue of the Odisha Gazette.

Additional Secretary to Government

Date : 22.04.2017

Memo No.8519/ AIS.I. Bhubaneswar,

Copy forwarded to the officers concerned /Principal A.G (A&E), Odisha, Bhubaneswar / All Departments of Government / O/o the M.D, OMFED, Odisha, Bhubaneswar / O/o the Transport Commissioner, Odisha, Cuttack / O/o the Special Relief Commissioner, Odisha, Bhubaneswar / O/o the Director, Horticulture, Odisha, Bhubaneswar / O/o the Director, ESI, Odisha, Bhubaneswar / O/o the Chief Executive, OREDA, Bhubaneswar / O/o the Director, Factories and Boiler, Odisha, Bhubaneswar / O/o the Member Secretary of Construction Workers' Welfare Board, Odisha, Bhubaneswar / Registrar, Sambalpur University, Sambalpur / Member, Board of Revenue, Odisha, Cuttack / All RDCs / All Collector & DMs / Principal Secretary to Governor, Odisha / Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Odisha / P.S. to Chief Secretary, Odisha / P.S. to D.C.-cum-ACS, Odisha / P.S. to Special Secretary to Government, G.A. & P.G Deptt. / SE-A Branch of G.A & P.G Department / Services-II Branch of G.A & P.G Department / All Desks of Services-I Section of G.A & P.G Department / G.A & P.G (Rent) Department / State Information Officer, NIC, Unit-IV, Bhubaneswar for information and necessary action.

Additional Secretary to Government