Government of Odisha General Administration Department

No.GAD-SER1-ELECT-0001-2015- 759/SCS. BBSR., dated the 10th January,2017

From

Shri C.R.Patra, OAS
Joint Secretary to Government.

То

The Secretary,

State Election Commission, Odisha.

Bhubaneswar

Sub:- Appointment of Observers for General Elections to Panchayati Raj Institutions, 2017.

Ref: Y

Your letter No.309/SEC Dated 04.01.2017.

Sir.

In inviting a reference to your letter cited above on the captioned subject, I am directed to enclose herewith a statement containing names of 15(fifteen) substitute Senior OAS Officers for appointment as Election Observer for the ensuing General Election to PRIs, 2017.

Yours faithfully,

Joint Secretary to Government

SI.	Name of the effect	
1	Name of the officer/	Present Post or Position
No.	Home District	Station & Date thereof
1.	Shri Meghanad Naik	Additional Secretary to Government, Home
	Sundargarh	Department
2.	Shri Sukadev Das	Secretary, Odisha Information Commission,
	Jajpur	Bhubaneswar
3.	Shri Bijaya Kumar Nayak	Additional Secretary to Government, Health &
	Bhadrak	F.W. Department
4.	Shri Ashok Kumar Bag	Settlement Officer, Balasore-Mayurbjanj Major
	Kalahandi	Settlement, Baripada
5.	Shri Raghunandan Mishra	Joint Secretary to Govt, F. & A.R.D. Deptt,
	Khurda	Bhubaneswar
6.	Shri Bijay Chandra Mahapatra	Joint Secretary, Board of Revenue, Odisha,
	Nayagarh	Cuttack
7.	Shri Subhakanta Mishra	Joint Secretary to Govt., F.S. & C.W. Deptt.
	Sundargarh	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
8.	Shri Pradipta Kumar Nanda	Joint Secretary to Government, Finance
	Dhenkanal	Department
9.	Shri Akshya Kumar Mohanty, No. 2	Joint Secretary to Government, Higher Education
	Puri	Department
10.	Shri Raja Parija	Joint Secretary to Govt, H,T & H Department
	Cuttack	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
11.	Shri Manoj Kumar Pattnaik	Joint Secretary to Government,
	Ganjam	Industries Department
12.	Dr. Ajaya Kumar Nayak	Joint Secretary to Government, SD & TE
	Keonjhor	Department
13.	Shri Bharat Chandra Behera	Additional Commissioner, Cuttack Municipal
	Cuttack	Corporation, Cuttack
14.	Shri Ramesh Chandra Sai	Director, SC Welfare,
	Angul	ST & SC Development Department
15.	Shri Dayanidhi Nayak	Joint Secretary to Government, Commerce &
	Ganjam	Transport Department