Government of Odisha General Administration & Public Grievance Department

NOTIFICATION

Bhubaneswar, dated the **31st August, 2017**

No.GAD-SER2-ID-0002-2017-**18758**/SCS. Pending finalization of the select list on the advice of the Odisha Public Service Commission, the following OAS Group-A (Senior Branch) officers are promoted to the rank of OAS (Supertime Scale) on ad hoc basis in Pay Band-3 carrying the scale of pay of Rs.15,600-39,100/- + Grade Pay of Rs.7,600/- for a period not exceeding one year or till receipt of recommendation of OPSC or till their retirement, whichever is earlier, without prejudice to the claim of others.

This promotion is subject to final orders of the Hon'ble Apex Court in SLP(C) No.35608-35610 (Gahadu Mirdha-Vrs.- State of Odisha and others) and other related cases.

On promotion, the officers concerned are posted in the places as noted against their names.

SI. No.	Name of the Officers with Present place of posting	On promotion
1	Shri Narayan Murmu, PA, ITDA, Nabarangpur	Allowed to continue as such until further orders.
2	Shri Rainu Singh, Deputy Secretary to Government, G.A & P.G. Department.	Posted as Joint Secretary to Government, G.A & P.G. Department.
3	Smt. Upama Kalo, Additional Secretary to RDC (ND), Sambalpur	Allowed to continue as such until further orders.
4	Shri Kailash Ch. Sahoo Deputy Secretary to Government, Department of Social Security & Empowerment of Persons with Disability	Posted as Joint Secretary to Government, Department of Social Security & Empowerment of Persons with Disability.
5	Santosh Kumar Panda Special LA&RO, RRCS, Dhenkanal	Allowed to continue as such until further orders.

By order of Governor

(C.R.Patra) 31/8/17

Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No. 18759/SCS

Date - 31.08.2017

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery & Publication, Odisha, Cuttack for information and publication of the Notification in the next issue of Odisha Gazette.

Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No. 18760/SCS

Date - 31.08.2017

Copy forwarded to the Officers concerned / Principal A.G.(A&E),Odisha, Bhubaneswar / R & DM Department / ST & SC Development, Minorities & Backward Classes Welfare Department / Department of Social Security & Empowerment of Persons with Disability / Water Resources Department / RDC (ND) / DM & Collector, Nabarangpur / DM & Collector, Sambalpur / DM & Collector, Dhenkanal / P.S. to Principal Secretary to the Governor, Odisha, Bhubaneswar / P.S. to Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Odisha / P.S. to Chief Secretary / P.S. to D.C.-cum- A.C.S. / P.S. to Special Secretary to Government, G.A. Department / G.A.(SE-A/Rent) Department / Officer in-charge, IT Centre, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar / Guard File for information & necessary action.

Joint Secretary to Government