Government of Odisha General Administration Department

NOTIFICATION

Bhubaneswar, dated the 23rd December, 2016

No.GAD-SER2-ID-0006-2016- 27370/SCS. Pending finalization of the select list on the advice of the Odisha Public Service Commission, the following OAS (Supertimescale Grade) officers are promoted to OAS (Superior Administrative Grade) on ad hoc basis carrying PB-4 in the scale of pay of Rs.37,400 – 67,000/- plus Grade Pay of Rs.8,800/- P.M. for a period not exceeding one year or till receipt of recommendation of OPSC or till their retirement, whichever is earlier without prejudice to the claim of others.

This promotion is subject to final orders of the Hon'ble Apex Court in SLP(C) No.35608-35610 (Gahadu Mirdha-Vs.- State of Odisha and others) and other related cases.

On promotion the officers concerned are posted in the places as noted against their names.

SI. No.	Name of the Officers with Present place of posting (S/Shri)	On promotion posted as
1	Susanta Barik, PD, DRDA, Nayagarh,	Allowed to Continue as such.
2	Himansu Narayan Patnaik, Joint Secretary to the Governor, Odisha	Additional Secretary to the Governor, Odisha
3	Umakanta Tripathy, Joint Secretary to Govt., Energy Department	Director, State Bureau of Text Book Preparation & Production, Odisha.
4	Bishnu Prasad Mishra, M.D, Boyanika	Allowed to Continue as such.
5	Sidharth Dhal, Secretary, Board of Secondary Education, Odisha, Cuttack	Additional Secretary to Govt., Science & Technology Department.
6	Surajit Das, Joint Secretary to Govt., Health & FW Department	Additional Secretary to Govt., Health & FW Department
7	Suvendhu Kanoongo, P.S to Hon'ble Speaker, Odisha Legislative Assembly	Additional Secretary to Govt., Energy Department vice Umakanta Tripathy, Joint Secretary transferred
8	Dr. Ramakrushna Sahoo, Joint Secretary to Govt., M.S.M.E Department	Additional Secretary to Govt., M.S.M.E Department
9	Rabindra Nath Sahoo, I/c Secretary, Odisha State Election Commission	Secretary, Odisha State Election Commission
10	Pradeep Kumar Das, Administrator (NITI), Shree Jagannath Temple Administration, Puri	Additional Secretary to Govt., G.A Deptt. in charge of Prosecution Sanction Branch of Vigilance with additional charge of Director, Civil Aviation
11	Sangram Keshari Swain, ADM, Keonjhar	Allowed to Continue as such.

By order of Governor

Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No. 27371 /SCS

Date- 23.12.2016

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery & Publication, Odisha, Cuttack for information and publication of the Notification in the next issue of Odisha Gazette.

Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No. 27372/SCS

Date - 23.12.2016

Copy forwarded to the Officers concerned / Principal A.G.(A&E),Odisha, Bhubaneswar / Revenue & D.M Department / Panchayati Raj Department / Energy Department / HT&H Department / School & M.E. Department / Science & Technology Department / Health & F.W. Department / MSME Department / Home Department / P.A. Department / Law Department / Co-operation Department / Secretary, Board of Revenue, Odisha, Cuttack / All RDCs / D.M. & Collector, Nayagarh / D.M. & Collector, Keonjhar / Director, State Bureau of Text Book Preparation & Production, Odisha / M.D, Boyanika, Bhubaneswar / Secretary, Board of Secondary Education, Odisha, Cuttack / Secretary, Odisha Legislative Assembly / Secretary, Odisha State Election Commission, Odisha, Bhubaneswar / Administrator, Shree Jagannath Temple Administration, Puri / P.S. to Principal Secretary to the Governor, Odisha, Bhubaneswar / P.S. to A.C.S. to Chief Minister, Odisha / P.S. to Chief Secretary / P.S. to D.C.-cum- A.C.S. / P.S. to Special Secretary to Government, G.A. Department / G.A. (Rent) Department / Officer in-charge, IT Center, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar / Guard File for information & necessary action.

Joint Secretary to Government