Government of Odisha General Administration & Public Grievances Department *******

NOTIFICATION

Bhubaneswar, dated the 24th February, 2018

No.PT3-GAD-SER2-ID-0001-2017- 5652/SCS. Pending finalization of the select list on the advice of the Odisha Public Service Commission, the following OAS Gr.A (Junior Branch) officers are promoted notionally, with effective from the date as mentioned against their names, to the rank of OAS Gr.A (Senior Branch), on ad hoc basis for a period not exceeding one year or till receipt of recommendation of OPSC or till their retirement, whichever is earlier without prejudice to the claim of others.

This promotion is subject to outcome of the SLP (Civil) Appeal No.8490/2010 and Civil Appeal No.3240/2010 filed by Shri Pravakar Mallick and others –vrs- State of Odisha & others and other related cases if any.

On promotion, the officers concerned are allowed to continue in their present places of posting / posts to which they have been transferred, until further orders.

SI. No.	Name of the OAS Gr.A (JB) Officers	Present place of posting	Promoted Notionally with effective from	On promotion, fixation of Inter-se seniority of the Officer concerned, in the present Gradation list of OAS Gr.A (SB) Officers
1.	Shri Narendra Kumar Mantri	Under Secretary, State Transport Authority, Cuttack	09.05.2011	Below: Smt. Jayanti Singh
				Above: Shri Rupak Kumar Patnaik
2.	Shri Dharanidhar Behera	BDO, Garadpur, Kendrapara	30.10.2014	Below: Shri Bimalendu Mishra
				Above: Shri Bidhan Ch. Ray
3.	Shri Niti Ranjan Sen	Tahasildar, Jagatsinghpur	30.10.2014	Below: Shri Jitendra Kumar Sahoo
				Above: Shri Biswajeet Mohapatra

By order of Governor

Joint Secretary to Governme

Memo No. **5653**/SCS

Memo No. 5654/SCS

Date - 24.02.2018

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery & Publication, Odisha, Cuttack for information and publication of the Notification in the next issue of Odisha Gazette.

Joint Secreta

2010

Date - 24.02.2018

Copy forwarded to the Officers concerned / Principal A.G.(A&E), Odisha, Bhubaneswar / P.R & D.W. Department / Revenue & DM Department / Transport & Commerce (Transport) Department / Collector & D.M, Kendrapada /Collector, & D.M., Jagatsinghpur / Member, Board of Revenue, Odisha, Cuttack / P.S. to Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Odisha / P.S. to Chief Secretary / P.S. to D.C.-cum-A.C.S. / P.S. to Special Secretary to Government, G.A. & P.G. Department / G.A. & P.G. (SE-A / Rent / F.E.) Department / Officer in-charge, IT Center, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar / Guard File for information & necessary action.

Joint Secretary to Goypenment