Government of Odisha General Administration & Public Grievance Department

NOTIFICATION

Bhubaneswar, Dated the **31st October**, **2017**

No.GAD-SER2-ID-0004-2017-23758/SCS. Pending finalization of the select list on the advice of the Odisha Public Service Commission, the following OAS (Superior Administrative Grade) officers are promoted to OAS (Special Secretary) Grade on ad hoc basis, for a period not exceeding one year or till receipt of recommendation of OPSC or till their retirement, whichever is earlier, without prejudice to the claim of others.

This promotion is subject to final orders of the Hon'ble Apex Court in SLP(C) No.35608-35610 (Gahadu Mirdha-Vs.- State of Odisha and others) and other related cases.

On promotion, the officers concerned are posted in the places as noted against their names.

SI. No.	Name of the Officers with Present place of posting (S/Shri)	On promotion
1	Shri Taranisen Sethi, Secretary to Lokpal, Odisha, Bhubaneswar	Allowed to continue as such until further orders
2	Shri Maguni Charan Patra Additional Secretary to Government Tourism & Culture (Tourism) Department	Allowed to continue as such until further orders
3	Shri Sadhab Minz Additional Commissioner, Settlement & Consolidation, Balasore	Allowed to continue as such until further orders
4	Shri Biswanath Pradhan Additional Secretary to Govt., School & Mass Education Department	Allowed to continue as such until further orders
5	Shri Bibhuti Bhusan Behera Secretary to RDC (ND), Sambalpur	Allowed to continue as such until further orders
6	Shri Brundaban Behera, Additional Secretary to Government, Handlooms, Textiles & Handicrafts Department	Allowed to continue as such until further orders
7	Shri Akshaya Kumar Parida Additional Secretary to Government, P.E. Department	Allowed to continue as such until further orders
8	Shri Udhab Ch. Kar Additional Secretary to Government, Home Department	Allowed to continue as such until further orders
9	Shri Babaji Charan Das Additional Secretary to Government, Handloom, Textiles & Handicrafts Department	Allowed to continue as such until further orders

10	Shri Prafulla Kumar Majhi Additional Director (Admn.), Directorate of Agriculture & Food Production, Odisha Bhubaneswar	Allowed to continue as such until further orders
11	Shri Jagannath Mohanty Additional Secretary to Government, Skill Development & Technical Education Department	Allowed to continue as such until further orders
12	Shri Surendra Prasad Das Additional Secretary to Government, H & U.D. Department	Allowed to continue as such until further orders
13	Shri Dhananjay Hembram Secretary to RDC (CD), Cuttack	On promotion to the OAS (SS) Grade w.e.f. 01.11.2017, he is allowed to continue as such until further orders
14	Shri Gangadhar Patra, Additional Secretary to Government, FS & CW Department	On promotion to the OAS (SS) Grade w.e.f. 01.11.2017, he is allowed to continue as such until further orders

By order of Governor

6 × 31/10712 Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No.23759/SCS

Date - 31.10.2017

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery & Publication, Odisha, Cuttack, for information and publication of the Notification in the next issue of Odisha Gazette. Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No.23760/SCS

Date - 31.10.2017

Copy forwarded to the Officers concerned / Principal A.G.(A&E), Odisha, Bhubaneswar / Revenue & DM Department / Tourism & Culture (Tourism) Department / S & ME Department / MSME Department / HT & H Department / PE Department / Home Department / Agriculture & FE Department / SD & TE Department / H & UD Department / FS & CW Department / All RDCs / Secretary to Lokpal, Odisha, Bhubaneswar / Member, Board of Revenue, Odisha, Cuttack / P.S. to Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Odisha / P.S. to Chief Secretary / P.S. to D.C.cum-A.C.S. / P.S. to Member, Board of Revenue, Odisha, Cuttack / P.S. to Special Secretary to Government, G.A. & P.G. Department / Officer in-charge, IT Center, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar / Rent Officer, G.A. & P.G.(Rent) Department / G.A. & P.G. (S.E-A & F.E.) Department / Guard File for information and necessary action.

Joint Secretary to Government