## Government of Odisha General Administration & Public Grievances Department

\*\*\*\*\*

## **NOTIFICATION**

Bhubaneswar, dated the 1st June, 2018

No.GAD-SER2-ID-0003-2018-15501 ISCS. Pending finalization of the select list on the advice of the Odisha Public Service Commission, the following OAS (Supertime scale) officers are promoted to the rank of OAS (Superior Administrative Grade) on ad hoc basis for a period not exceeding one year or till receipt of recommendation of OPSC or till their retirement, whichever is earlier, without prejudice to the claim of others.

This promotion is subject to final orders of the Hon'ble Apex Court in SLP(C) No.35608-35610 (Gahadu Mirdha-Vs.- State of Odisha and others) and other related cases.

On promotion, the officers concerned are allowed to continue in their present place of posting until further orders.

SI.No.	Name of the OAS (S) officers	Present Position / Place of Posting
1.	Shri Pradeep Kumar Garadia	General Manager, OSCSC Ltd, Bhubaneswar
2.	Shri Gangadhar Nayak	Additional District Magistrate, Mayurbhanj
3.	Shri Biswanath Barik	Additional District Magistrate, Malkangiri
4.	Shri Amarsingh Soren	Registrar, FM University, Balasore
5.	Dr. Durbadal Meher	Joint Secretary to Government, Agriculture & Farmers' Empowerment Department

Shri Pradeep Kumar Garadia, OAS (S) is notionally promoted to the Grade of OAS (SAG) w.e.f. 07.12.2017 and on such promotion, the inter-se seniority of Shri Pradeep Kumar Gardia is fixed below Shri Bhumesh Chandra Behera and above Shri Saroj Kumar Sethy in the Gradation list of OAS (SAG) Officers. Shri Garadia will not get any arrear financial benefit due to such notional promotion.

By order of the Governor

Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No. 15502/SCS

Date - 01.06.2018

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery & Publication, Odisha, Cuttack for information and publication of the Notification in the next issue of Odisha Gazette and supply 10 copies thereof to the Services-II Branch of GA & PG Department.

Joint Secretary to Government

Copy forwarded to the Officers concerned / Principal A.G.(A&E), Odisha, Bhubaneswar / FS & CW Department / R & DM Department / Agriculture & FE Department / Higher Education Department / Member, Board of Revenue, Odisha, Cuttack / Collector & DM, Malkangiri / Collector & DM, Mayurbhanj / Registrar, FM University, Balasore / G.M. (Administration), OSCSC Ltd, Bhubaneswar / P.S. to Principal Secretary to Governor, Odisha / P.S. to Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Odisha / P.S. to Chief Secretary / P.S. to D.C.-cum- A.C.S. / P.S. to Principal Secretary to Government, G.A. & P.G. Department / G.A. & P.G. (SE-A / Rent) Department / Officer in-charge, IT Center, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar / Guard File for information & necessary action.

Joint Secretary to Government