Government of Odisha General Administration & Public Grievances Department

NOTIFICATION

Bhubaneswar, dated the 25th January, 2022

No.GAD-SER2-ID-0018-2021-2002/SCS. Pending finalization of the select list on the advice of the Odisha Public Service Commission, the following OAS (Supertime Scale) officers are promoted to the rank of OAS (Superior Administrative Grade) on ad hoc basis, in Level-16 of the "Pay Matrix" as specified in the First Schedule of the O.R.S.P. Rules, 2017, for a period not exceeding one year or till receipt of recommendation of OPSC or till their retirement, whichever is earlier, without prejudice to the claim of others.

SI. No.	Name of the OAS (S) officer	Present Position / Place of Posting
1.	Shri Bhairab Singh Patel	PD, DRDA, Sundargarh
2.	Shri Bijaya Kumar Swain	Private Secretary to Hon'ble Minister, Energy, Industry, MSME, Home, Odisha
3.	Shri Pradip Kumar Sahoo – A	Additional District Magistrate, Puri
4.	Shri Prabeer Kumar Nayak	Additional District Magistrate, Jharsuguda
5.	Shri Pradeep Kumar Sahoo-B	Commissioner, Sambalpur Municipal Corporation, Sambalpur
6.	Shri Sucharu Kumar Bal	Special LAO, Anandapur Barrage Project, Soro, Balasore
7.	Shri Subash Chandra Ray	PD, DRDA, Nayagarh
8.	Shri Jadumani Mahala	Additional District Magistrate, Keonjhar
9.	Shri Ranjan Kumar Biswal	Additional Secretary to RDC (SD), Berhampur with additional charge of Secretary, Berhampur Development Authority, Berhampur
10.	Shri Umakanta Raj	Additional District Magistrate, Sambalpur
11.	Shri Nabin Kumar Patel	Additional District Magistrate, Bargarh

On promotion to the Grade of OAS (SAG), the Officers concerned are allowed to continue in their present place of posting until further orders.

This promotion is subject to final orders of the Hon'ble Apex Court in SLP(C) No.35608-35610 (Gahadu Mirdha-Vs.-State of Odisha and others) and other related cases.

- 3

Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No.2003/SCS

Date - 25.01.2022

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery & Publication, Odisha, Cuttack for information and publication of the Notification in the next issue of Odisha Gazette and supply of 10 copies thereof to the Services-II Branch of GA & PG Department.

Additional Secretary to Government

Copy forwarded to the Officers concerned / Principal A.G.(A&E), Odisha, Bhubaneswar / PR & DW Department / PA Department / H & UD Department / R & DM Department / WR Department / Member, Board of Revenue, Odisha, Cuttack / All RDCs / Collector & DM, Sundargarh / Collector & DM, Puri / Collector & DM, Jharsuguda / Collector & DM, Sambalpur / Collector & DM, Balasore / Collector & DM, Nayagarh / Collector & DM, Keonjhar / Collector & DM, Ganjam / Collector & DM, Bargarh / Commissioner, Sambalpur Municipal Corporation, Sambalpur / P.S. to Principal Secretary to Governor, Odisha / P.S. to Chief Minister, Odisha / P.S. to Chief Secretary / P.S. to D.C.-cum- A.C.S. / P.S. to Principal Secretary to Government, G.A. & P.G. Department / G.A. & P.G. (SE-A / Bent) Department / GA & PG (Administrative Reforms) Department for uploading a copy in the RTI portal / Guard File for information & necessary action.

Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No.2005/SCS

Date - 25.01.2022

Copy forwarded to the Secretary, State Election Commission, Odisha for favour of kind information and necessary action with reference to his letter No.1604/SEC dated 25.01.2022.

Additional Secretary to Government