Government of Odisha General Administration Department

* * *

NOTIFICATION

Bhubaneswar, dated the 25th January, 2014

No.SER-1-IAS-10/2014- 2101 /AIS.I, Dr. Arabinda Kumar Padhee, IAS (RR-1996) at present Revenue Divisional Commissioner (Central Division), Cuttack is appointed as Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government, Tourism & Culture Department.

He is also allowed to continue as Chief Administrator, Shree Jagannath Temple Administration, Puri in addition to his own duties.

- No. <u>2102</u> /AIS.I, The additional appointment of Shri Sudarsan Pal Thakur, IAS(RR-1986) as Principal Secretary to Government, Tourism & Culture(Tourism) Department shall stand terminated from the date Dr. Arabinda Kumar Padhee, IAS takes over.
- No. <u>2103</u> /AIS.I, The additional appointment of Shri Sanjeeb Kumar Mishra, IAS(RR-1997) as Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government, Tourism & Culture(Culture) Department shall stand terminated from the date Dr. Arabinda Kumar Padhee, IAS takes over.
- No. <u>2104</u> /AIS.I, **Shri Sanjeeb Kumar Mishra, IAS(RR-1997)** at present Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government, ST & SC Development Department is also appointed as Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government, Information Technology Department and Chairman-cum-CEO, Odisha Computer Application Centre, Bhubaneswar in addition to his own duties.
- No. **2105** /AIS.I, The additional appointment of Shri Madhusudan Padhi, IAS(RR-1991) as Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government, Information Technology Department and Chairman-cum-CEO, Odisha Computer Application Centre, Bhubaneswar shall stand terminated from the date Shri Sanjeeb Kumar Mishra, IAS takes over.
- No. <u>2106</u> /AIS.I, **Dr. Pramod Kumar Meherda, IAS(RR-1997)** at present Revenue Divisional Commissioner (Northern Division), Sambalpur is also appointed as Revenue Divisional Commissioner (Central Division), Cuttack in addition to his own duties.
- No. <u>2107</u> /AIS.I, **Shri Bhabagrahi Mishra**, **IAS(SCS-1999)** at present District Magistrate & Collector, Bargarh is appointed as Additional Secretary to Government, Home Department vice Shri Gobinda Chandra Biswal, OAS(SAG) transferred.
- No. <u>2108</u> /AIS.I, **Shri Aravind Agrwal, IAS(RR-2007)** at present Director, Technical Education & Training, Odisha, Cuttack is appointed as District Magistrate & Collector, Balasore vice Shri B. Parameswaran, IAS transferred.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 20 (1) of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Act II of 1974), the State Government do hereby appoint Shri Aravind Agrwal, IAS to be the District Magistrate in the district of Balasore.

No. 2109 /AIS.I, Shri Jadhav Sachin Ramchand, IAS(RR-2007) at present District Magistrate & Collector, Koraput is appointed as District Magistrate & Collector, Angul vice Shri Ranjit Kumar Mohanty, OAS(SAG) transferred.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 20 (1) of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Act II of 1974), the State Government do hereby appoint Shri Jadhav Sachin Ramchand, IAS to be the District Magistrate in the district of Angul.

No.2110 /AIS.I, Shri B. Parameswaran, IAS(RR-2008) at present District Magistrate & Collector, Balasore is appointed as District Magistrate & Collector, Deogarh vice Shri Shyam Sundar Naik, OAS(SAG) transferred.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 20 (1) of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Act II of 1974), the State Government do hereby appoint Shri B. Parameswaran, IAS to be the District Magistrate in the district of Deogarh.

No. <u>2111</u>/AIS.I, **Smt. Yamini Sarangi, IAS(RR-2008)** at present District Magistrate & Collector, Nabarangpur is appointed as District Magistrate & Collector, Koraput vice Shri Jadhav Sachin Ramchand, IAS transferred.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 20 (1) of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Act II of 1974), the State Government do hereby appoint Smt. Yamini Sarangi, IAS to be the District Magistrate in the district of Koraput.

No. <u>2112</u>/AIS.I, Shri Ranjit Kumar Mohanty, OAS(SAG) at present District Magistrate & Collector, Angul is transferred and posted as Director, Technical Education & Training, Cuttack vice Shri Aravind Agrwal, IAS transferred.

No. <u>2113</u>/IAS.I, **Shri Ratnakar Rout, OAS(SAG)** at present Additional Secretary to Government, E.T.E and T Department is transferred and posted as District Magistrate & Collector, Kendrapara vice Shri Niranjan Nayak.OAS(SAG) transferred.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 20 (1) of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Act II of 1974), the State Government do hereby appoint Shri Ratnakar Rout, OAS(SAG) to be the District Magistrate in the district of Kendrapara.

No. <u>2114</u>/AIS.I, **Shri Shyam Sundar Naik**, **OAS(SAG)** at present District Magistrate & Collector, Deogarh is transferred and posted as Additional Secretary to Government, E.T.E and T Department vice Shri Ratnakar Rout, OAS(SAG) transferred.

No. <u>2115</u>/AIS.I, Shri Gobinda Chandra Biswal, OAS(SAG) at present Additional Secretary to Government, Home Department is transferred and posted as District Magistrate & Collector, Nabarangpur vice Smt. Yamini Sarangi, IAS transferred.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 20 (1) of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Act II of 1974), the State Government do hereby appoint Shri Gobinda Chandra Biswal, OAS(SAG) to be the District Magistrate in the district of Nabarangpur.

No. <u>2116</u>/AIS.I, Shri Anjan Kumar Manik, OAS(SAG) at present Additional Secretary to Government, Rural Development Department is transferred and posted as District Magistrate & Collector, Bargarh vice Shri Bhabagrahi Mishra, IAS transferred.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 20 (1) of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Act II of 1974), the State Government do hereby appoint Shri Anjan Kumar Manik, OAS(SAG) to be the District Magistrate in the district of Bargarh.

By order of the Governor

(P K Patnaik)

Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No. 2117/AIS. I.,

Dated:25.01.2014

Copy forwarded to the Establishment Officer, Government of India, Department of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi / Career Management Division, Department of Personnel & Training, Room No. 215, North Block, New Delhi for information and necessary action.

Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No. 2118/AIS. I.,

Dated: 25.01.2014

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery & Publication, Odisha, Cuttack for information and publication of the Notification in the next issue of Orissa Gazette.

Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No. 2119/AIS. I.

Dated: 25.01.2014

Copy forwarded to the Officers concerned / Principal AG (A&E), Orissa / All Departments of Government / Member, Board of Revenue, Odisha, Cuttack / All RDCs / All Collectors / Principal Secretary to Governor / Principal Secretary to Chief Minister / P.S to All Ministers / P.S. to Chief Secretary / P.S. to D.C.-cum-ACS / P.S. to Special Secretary to Government, G.A. Department / SE Branch of G.A. Deptt. / Services-II Branch of G.A. Deptt. along with the copy of the Govt. orders/ State Portal Group, OCAC, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar / All desks of Services-I Branch / Guard File for information and necessary action.

Additional Secretary to Government