Government of Odisha General Administration Department

NOTIFICATION

Bhubaneswar, dated the 29th August, 2015

No.GAD-SER2-ID-0023-2015-**21208**/SCS. The following OAS Group-A (Junior Branch) Officers are promoted to OAS Group-A (Senior Branch) on adhoc basis carrying P.B.-3, scale of pay of Rs.15,600-39,100/- + Grade Pay of Rs.6,600/- p.m. for a period not exceeding one year or till receipt of recommendation of OPSC or till their retirement, whichever is earlier, without prejudice to the claim of others. These promotions are subject to outcome of the SLP (Civil) Appeal No.8490/2010 and Civil Appeal No.3240/2010 filed by Shri Pravakar Mallick and others --vrs- State of Odisha & others and other related cases if any.

The place of posting on promotion, date of notional promotion and fixation of interse-seniority of the officers concerned are mentioned against each.

	Name of the officer	Date of	Inter-se-seniority	Place of posting on
SI.	Name of the officer		inter-se-semonty	promotion
No.	with Present place of	notional		promotion
	posting	promotion		
	(Smt./Shri)			5
1	2	3	4	
1.	Marshel Ekka ,	15.10.2011	Below Shri Trilochan	Special LAO, Lower
	Deputy Collector,		Majhi and above Smt	Suktel Irrigation
	Bolangir		Sakuntala Bindhani	Project, Bolangir
2.	Rasoi Laguri, BDO,	10.10.2012	Below Smt. Nivedita	Allowed to continue
	M. Rampur, Kalahandi		Prusty and above Smt	as such
			Swayam Prava Mohanty	
3.	Mirdha Topo, BDO,	30.10.2014	Below Shri Birasen	Allowed to continue
	Jhumpura, Keonjhar		Pradhan and above Shri	as such
			Ghasiram Murmu	
4.	Gopal Swami Naidu,	30.10.2014	Below Smt. Lopamudra	Allowed to continue
ĺ	Tahasildar, Khariar,	:	Patnaik and above Shri	as such.
	Nuapada	!	Basanta Kumar Sahoo	
5.	Lingaraj Behera, BDO,	30.10.2014	Below Shri Rama	Allowed to continue
	Banki, Cuttack		Chandra Jena and	as such.
			above Shri Manoranjan	
			Mohapatra	
6.	Prabeer Kumar Nayak,	30.10.2014	Below Smt. Sucharita	Allowed to continue
	BDO, Kalyansinghpur,		Sarangi and above Shri	as such.
	Rayagada		Subhananda Mohapatra	
7.	Arun Kumar Behera,	30.10.2014	Below Smt. Sumitra	Allowed to continue
	Tahasildar, Rasulpur,		Kumari Patnaik and	as such
	Jajpur		above Smt Sibani	
	••		Mohanty	
8.	Subhasis Mansingh,	30.10.2014	Below Shri Saroj Kumar	Allowed to continue
	Tahasildar, Bhubana,		Sahoo and above Shri	as such.
·	Dhenkanal	İ	Arun Kumar Biswal	
9.	Susanta Kumar Patel,	30.10.2014	Below Shri Diganta	Special LAO, Upper
	Deputy Collector,		Routray and above Shri	Indravati Irrigation
ľ	Kalahandi		Bhabesh Kumar Nayak	Project, Kalahandi
			=au	r roject, Raiananul

10.	Ranjan Kumar Biswal, BDO, Seragarh, Ganjam	30.10.2014	Below Shri Jadumani Mahala and above Shri Umakanta Raj	Allowed to continue as such.
11.	Bibekananda Sahoo, BDO, Gopabandhu Nagar, Mayurbhanj	30.10.2014	Below Shri Jitendra Kumar Sahoo and above Shri Rudranarayan Mohanty	Allowed to continue as such.
12.	Rabindra Kumar Sahu, BDO, Simulia, Balasore	22.01.2015	Below Smt. Durgesh Nandini Sahoo and above Shri Dolamani Patel	Allowed to continue as such.
13.	Birendra Kumar Das, BDO, Morada, Mayurbhanj	30.10.2014	Below Smt. Puspalata Sahoo and above Shri N.C. Jyoti Ranjan Nayak	Allowed to continue as such.
14.	Hemanta Kumar Singh, BDO, Narayanpatna,	30.10.2014	Below Shri N.C. Jyoti Ranjan Nayak and above Smt Sarita Dhanwar	Special LAO, Tisco, Chatrapur, Ganjam
15.	Ratnakar Sahoo, BDO, Boriguma, Koraput	30.10.2014	Below Smt. Sarmistha Kumari Sethi and above Shri Rabindra Kumar Sethi	Allowed to continue as such.

On promotion to the Grade of OAS –A (SB) of above officers, any order(s) issued by any other Departments regarding their transfer shall be infructuous.

By order of Governor

(C.R. Patra) 29/8/15

Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No. 21209/SCS

Date-29.08.2015

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery & Publication, Odisha, Cuttack for information and publication of the Notification in the next issue of Odisha Gazette.

Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No. 21210/SCS

Date - 29.08.2015

Copy forwarded to the Officers concerned / Principal A.G. (A&E), Odisha, Bhubaneswar / Governor's Secretariat, Odisha, Bhubaneswar / All Departments of Government / All R.D.Cs / All D.M. & Collectors / Special Secretary, OPSC, Cuttack / Principal Secretary to Chief Minister / P.S. to Chief Secretary / P.S. to Member, Board of Revenue, Odisha, Cuttack / P.S. to D.C.-cum-A.C.S. / P.S. to Special Secretary to Government, G.A. Department / P.S. to Additional Secretary to Government, G.A.(A.R.Cell) Department / G.A. (S.E-A) Department / Proceeding Seat of G.A. (Services-II) Department / Officer incharge, IT Center, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar / Guard File for information and necessary action.

Joint Secretary to Government