Government of Odisha General Administration Department

* * *

NOTIFICATION

Bhubaneswar, dated the 6th April, 2013

No.SER-1-IAS-10/2013-<u>9311</u>/AIS.I, **Shri Akhaya Kumar Pani, IAS(SCS-2000)** at present District Magistrate and Collector, Bhadrak is appointed as Additional Secretary to Government, Water Resources Department vice Shri Niranjan Nayak, OAS(SAG) transferred.

No.<u>9312</u>/AIS.I, **Shri Durga Prasad Behera, IAS (SCS-2000)** at present District Magistrate and Collector, Kendrapara is appointed as Additional Secretary to Government, Higher Education Department vice Shri Laxmi Narayan Mishra, IAS transferred.

No.**9313**/ AIS.I, **Shri Pradeep Kumar Rath, IAS (SCS-2001)** at present District Magistrate & Collector, Sambalpur is appointed as Personal Secretary to Governor vice Shri Niranjan Sahu, OAS(SAG) transferred.

No.**9314**/ AIS.I, **Shri Bishnu Prasad Sahoo**, **IAS(SCS-2001)** at present District Magistrate & Collector, Jharsuguda is appointed as District Magistrate & Collector, Keonjhar vice Shri Balwant Singh, IAS transferred.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 20 (1) of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Act II of 1974), the State Government do hereby appoint Shri Bishnu Prasad Sahu, IAS to be the District Magistrate in the district of Keonjhar.

No.<u>9315</u>/AIS.I, Shri Laxmi Narayan Mishra, IAS(SCS-2001) at present Additional Secretary to Government, Higher Education Department is appointed as District Magistrate and Collector, Bhadrak vice Shri Akhaya Kumar Pani, IAS transferred.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 20 (1) of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Act II of 1974), the State Government do hereby appoint Shri Laxmi Narayan Mishra, IAS to be the District Magistrate in the district of Bhadrak.

No.<u>9316</u>/AIS.I. Shri Balwant Singh, IAS (RR-2007) at present District Magistrate & Collector, Keonjhar is appointed as District Magistrate & Collector, Sambalpur vice Shri Pradeep Kumar Rath, IAS transferred.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 20 (1) of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Act II of 1974), the State Government do hereby appoint Shri Balwant Singh, IAS to be the District Magistrate in the district of Sambalpur.

No.9317/ AIS.I, Shri Niranjan Nayak, OAS (SAG) at present Additional Secretary to Government, Water Resources Department is transferred and posted as District Magistrate and Collector, Kendrapara vice Shri Durga Prasad Behera, IAS transferred.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 20 (1) of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Act II of 1974), the State Government do hereby appoint Shri Niranjan Nayak, OAS (SAG) to be the District Magistrate in the district of Kendrapara.

No.**9318**/ AIS.I, **Shri Niranjan Sahu, OAS (SAG)** at present Personal Secretary to Governor is transferred and posted as District Magistrate and Collector, Jharsuguda vice Shri Bishnu Prasad Sahoo, IAS transferred.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 20 (1) of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Act II of 1974), the State Government do hereby appoint Shri Niranjan Sahu, OAS (SAG) to be the District Magistrate in the district of Jharsuguda.

By order of the Governor
6.4.13
(P.Khuntia)
Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No. 9319/AIS. I.,

Dated:06.04.2013

Dated: 06.04.2013

Copy forwarded to the Establishment Officer, Government of India, Department of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi / Career Management Division, Department of Personnel & Training, Room No. 215, North Block, New Delhi for information and necessary action.

Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No.<u>9320</u>/AIS. I.,

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery & Publication, Odisha, Cuttack for information and publication of the Notification in the next issue of Orissa Gazette.

Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No.9321/AIS. I.

Copy forwarded to the Officers concerned / Principal AG (A&E), Orissa / All Departments / Member, Boar of Revenue, Odisha, Cuttack / All RDCs / All Collectors / Principal Secretary to Governor / Principal Secretary to Chief Minister / P.S to All Ministers / Secretary, State Election Commission, Odisha, Toshali Plaza, Bhubaneswar / P.S. to Chief Secretary / P.S. to D.C.-cum-ACS / P.S. to Special Secretary to Government, G.A. Department / SE Branch of G.A. Deptt. / Services-II Branch of G.A. Deptt. / State Portal Group, OCAC, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar / All desks of Services-I Branch / Guard File for information and necessary action.

2. All the above officers under orders of transfer are hereby directed to relinquish the charge of the present office and join in their new place of posting before 8.4.2013 without availing any joining time.

Joint Secretary to Government

Dated: 06.04.2013