Government of Odisha General Administration Department

NOTIFICATION

Bhubaneswar, dated the 7th May, 2016

No.GAD-SER2-ID-0004-2016-10544/SCS. Shri Bijay Kumar Rath, OAS-A (SB), Sub-Collector, Padampur is notionally promoted to the grade of OAS (Supertime Scale) on adhoc basis carrying scale of pay of ₹.15,600 – 39,100/- + Grade Pay ₹.7,600/- P.M. in pay band-3 w.e.f. 02.08.2014 i.e. the date of promotion of his immediate junior Shri Bhumesh Chandra Behera to the above grade, for a period not exceeding one year or till receipt of recommendation of OPSC or till his retirement, whichever is earlier without prejudice to the claim of others.

This promotion is subject to the final orders of the Hon'ble Apex Court in SLP(C) No.35608-35610 (Gahadu Mirdha-Vrs.- State of Odisha and others) and other related cases.

His inter-se-seniority is fixed Below Shri Rajendra Mishra and above Shri Bhumesh Chandra Behera in the grade of OAS (S).

Shri Rath will get no financial benefit due to this notional promotion. His pay will be notionally fixed w.e.f. 02.08.2014.

No.10545/SCS. On promotion to the grade of OAS (S), Shri Bijay Kumar Rath, Sub-Collector, Padampur is transferred and posted as ADM, Bargarh.

No.10546/SCS. The following OAS Group-A (Senior Branch) officers are promoted to the rank of OAS (Supertime Scale) on adhoc basis carrying scale of pay of ₹.15,600-39,100/-+ Grade Pay of ₹.7,600/- in P.B.-3 for a period not exceeding one year or till receipt of recommendation of OPSC or till their retirement, whichever is earlier, without prejudice to the claim of others.

This promotion is subject to the final orders of the Hon'ble Apex Court in SLP(C) No.35608-35610 (Gahadu Mirdha-Vrs.- State of Odisha and others) and other related cases.

SI. No	Name of the suitable officers Smt./ Shri	Present Place of Posting	Place of posting on promotion
1	Bhakta Charan Pradhan	Sub-Collector, Deogarh	ADM, Deogarh vice Shri Biswajit Biswal, OAS(S) transferred.
2	Deben Kumar Pradhan	Sub-Collector, Kuchinda	ADM, Mayurbhanj vice Shri Kumunda Chandra Mallick, OAS(SAG) transferred.
3	Trilochan Majhi	Sub-Collector, Sambalpur	Allowed to continue as such in the rank of OAS(S).
4	Marshel Ekka	Special LAO, Lower Suktel Irrigation Project, Bolangir	Allowed to continue as such in the rank of OAS(S).

las X

5	Sakuntala Bindhani	Deputy Secretary to Government, F.S & C.W. Department	Joint Secretary to Government, F.S & C.W. Department
6	Laxmikanta Pyarellal Pradhan	APD (Admn), DRDA, Bolangir	ADM, Bolangir vice Shri Ashok Kumar Nayak, OAS (SAG) transferred.
7	Bijay Kumar Dash	APD(Admn.),DRDA, Puri	<u>.</u>
8	Nrusingh Ch. Swain	Sub-Collector, Nayagarh	ADM, Nayagarh
9	Deba Prasad Das	Deputy Director, Directorate of Welfare of Persons with Disabilities, Bhubaneswar	Joint Secretary to Government, Social Securities & Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities Department
10	Bhawani Prasad Ray	Deputy CEO, Home (Elections) Department, Bhubaneswar	Joint CEO, Home (Elections) Department, Bhubaneswar
11	Subhashree Nanda	Deputy Secretary to Government, Planning & Convergence Deptt.	Joint Secretary to Government, School & Mass Education Department
12	Shyamali Mohapatra	Deputy Secy., OHRC, Bhubaneswar	Joint Secretary to Government, Higher Education Department vice Shri Mukunda Kissan, OAS (SAG) transferred.

No.10547/SCS. Shri Kumuda Chandra Mallick, OAS (SAG) at present ADM, Mayurbhanj is transferred and posted as Special Secretary, OPSC, Cuttack on foreign service terms and conditions.

No.10548/SCS. Shri Ashok Kumar Nayak, OAS (SAG) at present ADM, Bolangir is transferred and posted as Additional Secretary to Government, Revenue & D.M. Department.

No.10549/SCS. Shri Bijay Kumar Nayak, OAS (SAG) at present Secretary, Odisha Staff Selection Commission, Bhubaneswar is transferred and posted as Additional Secretary to Government, Health & F.W. Department.

No.10550/SCS. Shri Mukunda Kisan, OAS (SAG) at present Additional Secretary to Government, Higher Education Department is transferred and posted as Additional Commissioner, Transport (Admn.), Cuttack.

No.10551/SCS. Shri Pabitra Mandal, OAS (SAG) Ex-Director of Municipal Administration is posted as Additional Secretary to Government, ST & SC Development Department.

No.10552/SCS. Shri Pradeep Kumar Gardia, OAS (S) at present ADM, Bargarh is transferred and posted as Secretary, Odisha Khadi & Village Industries Board, Bhubaneswar on foreign service terms and conditions.

by

No.10553/SCS. Shri Biswajit Biswal, OAS (S) at present ADM, Deogarh is transferred and posted as ADM, Paradeep vice Dr. Ramakrushna Sahoo, OAS (S) transferred.

No.10554/SCS. Dr. Ramakrushna Sahoo, OAS (S) at present ADM, Paradeep is transferred and posted as Joint Secretary to Government, MS&ME Department.

No.10555/SCS. Shri Udhab Charan Majhi, OAS (S) at present ADM, Puri is transferred and posted as ADM, Khurda vice Shri Krupasindhu Mishra, OAS (S) transferred.

No.10556/SCS. Shri Krupasindhu Mishra, OAS (S) at present ADM, Khurda is transferred and posted as Secretary, Odisha Staff Selection Commission, Bhubaneswar vice Shri Bijay Kumar Nayak, OAS (SAG) transferred.

No.10557/SCS In exercise of powers conferred under sub section 2 of section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Act II of 1974), the State Government do hereby appoint the following OAS (S) officers as Additional District Magistrate in the Districts noted against each.

SI No.	Name of the officers	Name of the District
1	Shri Bijay Kumar Rath	Bargarh
2	Shri Biswajit Biswal	Jagatsingpur (Paradeep)
3	Shri Udhab Charan Majhi	Khurda
4	Shri Bhakta Charan Pradhan	Deogarh
5	Shri Deben Kumar Pradhan	Mayurbhanj
6	Shri Laxmikanta Pyarellal Pradhan	Bolangir
7	Shri Bijay Kumar Dash	Puri
8	Shri Nrusingh Ch. Swain	Nayagarh

By order of Governor

(C.R. Patra)

Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No.10558/SCS.

Date-07.05.2016

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery & Publication, Odisha, Cuttack for information and publication of the Notification in the next issue of Orissa Gazette.

Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No.10559/SCS.

Date -07.05.2016

Copy forwarded to the officers concerned / Principal A.G. (A&E), Odisha, Bhubaneswar / Home (Elections) Department / Industries Department / MSME Department / W.R. Department / F.S. & C.W. Department / SS & EPD Department / P & C. Department / School & M.E. Department / Law Department / Higher Education Department / P.A. Department / Revenue & D.M. Department / Health & F.W. Department // Commerce & Transport Department / H & U.D. Department / ST & SC Development Department/ All RDCs / D.M. & Collector, Bargarh / D.M. & Collector, Deogarh / D.M. & Collector, Mayurbhanj / D.M. & Collector, Sambalpur / D.M. & Collector Bolangir / D.M. & Collector, Puri / D.M. & Collector, Nayagarh / D.M. & Collector, Jagarsinghpur / D.M. & Collector, Khurda / Secretary, OPSC, Cuttack / Secretary, Odisha Staff Selectin Commission, Bhubaneswar / Transport Commissioner, Odisha, Cuttack / Principal Secretary to the Governor / A.C.S. to Chief Minister, Odisha / Member, Board of Revenue, Odisha ,Cuttack/ P.S. to Chief Secretary / P.S. to D.C.-cum-A.C.S. / P.S. to Principal Secretary to Government, G.A. Department / Rent Officer, G.A. (Rent) Department / G.A. (S.E-A) Department / G.A. (F.E) Department / Officer in-charge, IT Center, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar / Guard File with spare copies for information and necessary action.

Joint Secretary to Government