## Government of Odisha General Administration Department

## NOTIFICATION

## Bhubaneswar, dated the 8th March, 2016

No.GAD-SER2-ID-0083-2013-**5934/SCS**. The following OAS Group-A (Junior Branch) Officers are promoted to OAS Group-A (Senior Branch) on adhoc basis carrying scale of pay of Rs.15,600-39,100/- + Grade Pay of Rs.6,600/- p.m. in P.B.-3 for a period not exceeding one year or till receipt of recommendation of OPSC or till their retirement, whichever is earlier, without prejudice to the claim of others. These promotions are subject to outcome of the SLP (Civil) Appeal No.8490/2010 and Civil Appeal No.3240/2010 filed by Shri Pravakar Mallick and others –vrs- State of Odisha & others and other related cases if any.

The place of posting on promotion, date of notional promotion and fixation of inter-seseniority of the officers concerned are mentioned against each and they are not entitled to get any financial benefit due to this notional promotion.

SI.	Name of the officer with	Date of	Inter-se-seniority	Place of posting on
No.	Present place of posting	notional		promotion
	(Smt./Shri)	promotion	•	
1	2	3	4	5
1	Smt. Sanjulata Behera, BDO, Belapada, Bolangir	30.10.2014	Below Shri Niranjan Behera and Above Shri Ramakanta Sethy	Allowed to continue as such
2	Goutam Choudhury, UoT as Deputy Collector, Bargarh.	30.10.2014	Below Shri Saidutta Biplab Keshari Pradhan and above Smt.Santoshi Sahoo	On promotion posted as A.O, V.S.S. Institute of Medical Science and Research, Sambalpur vice Shri Aswini Kumar Choudhury, OAS (S) transferred
3	Bhabataran Sahu, Tahasildar, Basta, Balasore	30.10.2014	Below Shri Diganta Routray and above Shri Susanta Kumar Patel	Allowed to continue as such

No. **5935/SCS**. Shri Aswini Kumar Choudhury, OAS (S) at present A.O., V.S.S. Institute of Medical Science and Research, Sambalpur is transferred and posted as Joint Commissioner, Settlement and Consolidation, Cuttack vice Shri Dayanidhi Nayak, OAS(S) transferred.

No. **5936/SCS**. Shri Rabindra Nath Sahoo, OAS(S) at present ADM, Nayagarh is transferred and posted as the I/C Secretary, State Election Commission, Bhubaneswar.

No. **5937/SCS**. Shri Manoj Kumar Mohanty, OAS(S) at present Joint Secretary to Govt., School & Mass Education Department is transferred and posted as ADM, Nayagarh vice Shri Rabindra Nath Sahoo, OAS (S) transferred.

In exercise of power conferred under sub section 2 of section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Act II of 1974), the State Government do hereby appoint Shri Manoj Kumar Mohanty, OAS (S) as Additional District Magistrate, Nayagarh.

By order of Governor

Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No.5938/SCS.

Date- 08.03.2015

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery & Publication, Odisha, Cuttack for information and publication of the Notification in the next issue of Odisha Gazette.

Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No.5939/SCS

Date - 08.03.2015

Copy forwarded to the Officers concerned / Principal A.G. (A&E), Odisha, Bhubaneswar / Revenue & D.M. Department / Panchayati Raj Department / Health & F.W. Department / School & Mass Education Department / Member, Board of Revenue, Odisha, Cuttack / D.M. & Collector, Cuttack / D.M. & Collector, Sambalpur / D.M & Collector, Nayagarh / D.M. & Collector, Balasore / D.M. & Collector, Bolangir / D.M. & Collector, Bargarh / D.M. & Collector, Angul / Director, V.S.S. Institute of Medical Science and Research, Sambalpur / P.S. to Additional Chief Secretary to Chief Minister, Odisha / P.S. to Chief Secretary / P.S. to D.C.-cum-A.C.S. / P.S. to Principal Secretary to Government, G.A. Department / G.A.(S.E-A) Department / Personal Desk of Services-II Branch of G.A. Department / Officer in-charge, IT Center, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar / Guard File for information and necessary action.

Joint Secretary to Government