Government of Odisha General Administration & Public Grievances Department

NOTIFICATION

Bhubaneswar, dated the 19th April, 2018

No.GAD-SER2-ID-0002-2017-10788/SCS. Pending finalization of the select list on the advice of the Odisha Public Service Commission, the following OAS Gr.A (Senior Branch) officers are promoted to the rank of OAS (Supertime scale) on ad hoc basis for a period not exceeding one year or till receipt of recommendation of OPSC or till their retirement, whichever is earlier, without prejudice to the claim of others.

This promotion is subject to final orders of the Hon'ble Apex Court in SLP(C) No.35608-35610 (Gahadu Mirdha-Vs.- State of Odisha and others) and other related cases.

On promotion, the officers concerned are posted as noted against their names.

SI.No.	Name of the OAS Gr.A (SB) officers Smt./ Shri	Present Position / Place of Posting	On Promotion to OAS (S)
1.	Bidhan Chandra Ray	PA, ITDA, Udala	allowed to continue until further orders
2.	Manaswini Sahu	Deputy Secretary to Government, Odia Language, Literature & Culture Department	allowed to continue until further orders
3.	Nityananda Barik	Sub-Collector, Anandpur	Posted as Joint Secretary to Government, W & CD and Mission Shakti Department
4.	Sucharita Sarangi	OSD, O/o the PRC, New Delhi	allowed to continue until further orders
5.	Subhananda Mohapatra	Deputy Secretary-cum-OSD, RSBY Cell, H&FW Department	allowed to continue until further orders
6.	Saroj Kumar Rout	PS to Hon'ble Minister, Finance, Excise, Odisha	allowed to continue until further orders
7.	Mihir Prasad Mohanty	Sub-Collector, Talcher	allowed to continue until further orders
8.	Aditya Mohapatra	Deputy Secretary to Government, Electronics & I.T. Department	allowed to continue until further orders
9.	Lopamudra Mohapatra	Deputy Secretary, Odisha Subordinate Staff Selection Commission, Bhubaneswar	allowed to continue until further orders
10.	Sumitra Kumari Pattnaik	Land Officer, IDCO, Bhubaneswar	allowed to continue until further orders

By order of the Governor

Joint Secretary to Government

1914/18

Memo No.10789/SCS

Date - 19.04.2018

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery & Publication, Odisha, Cuttack for information and publication of the Notification in the next issue of Odisha Gazette.

Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No.10790/SCS

Date - 19.03.2018

Copy forwarded to the Officers concerned / Principal A.G.(A&E), Odisha, Bhubaneswar / Revenue & D.M. Department / Odia Language, Literature & Culture Department / H & FW Department / PA Department / E & IT Department / W & CD and Mission Shakti Department / ST & SC Development Department / Principal Resident Commissioner, Odisha, New Delhi / Collector & DM, Angul / Collector & DM, Keonjhar / Collector & DM, Mayurbhanj / CGM (P&A), IDCO, Bhubaneswar / Secretary, Odisha Subordinate Staff Selection Commission, Bhubaneswar / P.S. to Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Odisha / P.S. to Chief Secretary / P.S. to D.C.-cum- A.C.S. / P.S. to Principal Secretary to Government, G.A. & P.G. Department / G.A. & P.G. (SE-A / Rent) Department / Officer in-charge, IT Center, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar / Guard File for information & necessary action.

Joint Secretary to Government