Government of Odisha General Administration Department

NOTIFICATION

Bhubaneswar, dated the 23rd December, 2016

No.GAD-SER2-ID-0004-2016- **27373**/SCS. Pending finalization of the select list on the advice of the Odisha Public Service Commission, the following OAS Group-A (Senior Branch) officers are promoted to the rank of OAS (Supertime Scale) on ad hoc basis in Pay Band-3 carrying scale of pay of ₹.15,600-39,100/- + Grade Pay of ₹.7,600/- for a period not exceeding one year or till receipt of recommendation of OPSC or till their retirement, whichever is earlier, without prejudice to the claim of others.

This promotion is subject to final orders of the Hon'ble Apex Court in SLP(C) No.35608-35610 (Gahadu Mirdha-Vrs.- State of Odisha and others) and other related cases.

On promotion the officers concerned are posted in the places as noted against their names.

SI. No.	Name of the Officers with Present place of posting (S/Shri)	On promotion posted as
1	Bijay Kumar Prusty, Deputy Secretary to Govt., FS&CW Department	Joint Secretary to Govt., FS&CW Department
2	Maheswar Panigrahi, Sub-Collector, Jajpur	Administrator (NITI), Shree Jagannath Temple Administration, Puri
3	Kaliprasanna Mohapatra, P.S to Minister(S) P.R & Law	Allowed to Continue as such.
4	Atulya Kumar Champatiray, Sub-Collector, Hindol	Allowed to Continue as such.
5	Raghuram R. Ayar, Sub-Collector, Cuttack	Additional District Magistrate, Cuttack
6	Dharam Hansda, Spl., LAO, N.H. Keonjhar	Additional District Magistrate, Koraput
7	Bimalendu Ráy, Commissioner, Sambalpur Municipal Corporation, Sambalpur	Allowed to Continue as such.
8	Vinsent Poonam Kant Ekka, Sub-Collector, Bargarh	Allowed to Continue as such.
9	Debesh Kumar Biswal, Sub-Collector, Karanjia	Allowed to Continue as such.
10	Pradeep Kumar Mishra, Additional Secretary to RDC(SD), Berhampur	Allowed to Continue as such.
11	Pratap Kumar Mishra, Administrative Officer, SCB Medical College & Hospital, Cuttack	Allowed to Continue as such.
12	Sukanta Tripathy, Sub-Collector, Bhawanipatna	Allowed to Continue as such.
13	Lala Manoj Kumar Ray, Deputy Secretary to Govt., Water Resource Department	Joint Secretary to Govt., Water Resource Department

le frynik (Contu)

In exercise of powers conferred under sub section 2 of section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Act II of 1974), the State Government do hereby appoint the following officers in the Districts mentioned against their names as Additional District Magistrate.

1. Shri Raghuram R. Ayar Cuttack

2. Shri Dharam Hansda Koraput

No.27374/SCS Shri Narayan Chandra Dhal, OAS Gr.A(SB), Tahasildar, Champua is transferred and posted as Sub-Collector, Jajpur vice Maheswar Panigrahi transferred.

In exercise of powers conferred under sub section 4 of section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Act II of 1974), the State Government do hereby appoint Shri Narayan Chandra Dhal, OAS Gr.A (SB) as Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Jajpur.

No.27375/SCS Shri Dilip Kumar Biswal, OAS Gr.A(SB), Tahasildar, Angul is transferred and posted as Regional Manager, OMC, Angul on foreign service terms and conditions.

No.27376/SCS Shri Manaswini Sahoo, OAS Gr.A(SB), Secretary, Cuttack Development Authority, Cuttack is transferred and posted as Deputy Secretary to Govt., Culture Department.

By order of Governor

leg 23/12/16

Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No. 27377 /SCS

Date- 23.12.2016

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery & Publication, Odisha, Cuttack for information and publication of the Notification in the next issue of Odisha Gazette.

Joint Secretary to Government

Date - 23.12.2016

Copy forwarded to the Officers concerned / Principal A.G.(A&E), Odisha, Bhubaneswar / Revenue & D.M Department / P.A Department / P.R. Department / Steel & Mines Department / FS & CW Department / Law Department / H & U.D. Department / W.R. Department / H & F.W. Department / Culture Department / All RDCs / D.M. & Collector, Jajpur / D.M. & Collector, Dhenkanal / D.M. & Collector, Cuttack / D.M. & Collector, Bargarh / D.M. & Collector, Mayurbhanj / D.M. & Collector, Kalahandi / D.M. & Collector, Keonjhar / D.M. & Collector, Angul / D.M. & Collector, Ganjam / D.M. & Collector, Koraput / D.M. & Collector, Sambalpur / D.M. & Collector, Puri / P.S. to Member, Board of Revenue, Odisha, Cuttack / Administrator, Shree Jagannath Temple Administration, Puri / Administrative Officer, SCB Medical College & Hospital, Cuttack / Secretary, Cuttack Development Authority, Cuttack / P.S. to Minister, PR & LAW / G.M. (P&A), OMC Ltd, Bhubaneswar / P.S. to Principal Secretary to the Governor, Odisha, Bhubaneswar / P.S. to A.C.S. to Chief Minister, Odisha / P.S. to Chief Secretary / P.S. to D.C.-cum- A.C.S. / P.S. to Special Secretary to Government, G.A. Department / G.A. (SE-A/Rent) Department / Officer in-charge, IT Center, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar / Guard File for information & necessary action.

Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No.27378/SCS