# Government of Odisha General Administration Department

#### NOTIFICATION

# Bhubaneswar, dated the 2<sup>nd</sup> August, 2014

No.GAD-Ser2-ID-0052-2014- **21540**/Gen. The following OAS Group-A (Senior Branch) officers are promoted to the rank of OAS (Supertime Scale) on adhoc basis in Pay Band-3 carrying scale of pay of Rs.15,600-39,100/- + Grade Pay of Rs.7,600/- for a period not exceeding one year or till receipt of recommendation of OPSC or till their retirement, whichever is earlier, without prejudice to the claim of others.

This promotion is subject to final orders of the Hon'ble Apex Court in SLP(C) No.35608-35610 (Gahadu Mirdha-Vrs.- State of Odisha and others) and other related cases.

On promotion the officers concerned are here by posted at the places mentioned against each.

SI. No.	Name of the officer (Shri /Smt.)	Present place of Posting	Now posted on promotion Allowed to continue as such.	
1.	Rajendra Kumar Nayak,	Special L.A.O SIP, Baripada		
2.	Sidharth Dhal	P.A, ITDA, Champua	Allowed to continue as such.	
3.	Manmath Kumar Pani	Additional Sub- Collector, Bhanjanagar	ADM, Kandhamal vice Shri Ashok Kumar Bhuyan transferred.	
4.	Tusar Kanta Mohanty	P.A., ITDA, Baripada	Allowed to continue as such.	
5.	Saroj Kumar Samal	Sub-Collector, Talcher, Additional Charge of RTO, Talcher	Additional Director, NRHM, Bhubaneswar	
6.	Prasanta Kumar Rath	Sub-Collector, Gunupur	PD, DRDA, Nawarangpur	
7.	Manoj Kumar Mohanty-2	G.M. OSFDC Ltd., Bhubaneswar	Allowed to continue as such.	
8.	Rajendra Mishra	Director (Administration), OREDA, Bhubaneswar	G.M, OCAC, Bhubaneswar	
9.	Bhumesh Chandra Behera	Deputy Secretary to Government, P.R. Deptt.	Joint Secretary to Government, P.R. Deptt.	
10	). Pradeep Kumar Garidia	Special LAO, LIP Khariar	ADM, Bargarh	

<b></b>	11.	Saroj Kumar Sethi			
			Secretary, CDA, Cuttack	Allowed to continue as such.	
	12. Gangadhar Nayak		P.A., ITDA, Karanjia	Allowed to continue as such.	
13.		Biswanath Barik	P.A., ITDA, Kuchinda	ADM, Sonepur vice Shri Rudra Prasanna Sahu transferred	
	14. Amarsingh Soren		A.P.D, DRDA, Cuttack	k Joint Secretary (Relief), Board of Revenue, Cuttack	
15.		Durbadal Meher	PA, ITDA, Th. Rampur Kalahandi	, ADM, Kalahandi	
	6.	Purandar Dharua (ST) P.A., ITDA, Jeypore		Allowed to continue as such.	
	7.	Manoja Devi (ST),	Slum Improvement Officer, BMC, Bhubaneswar	Allowed to continue as such.	
	8.	Abdul Alim Khan	Deputy Secretary to Government, R.D. Department	Joint Secretary to Government, R.D. Department	
	9.	Bhabani Shankar Chayani	Deputy Secretary to Government, G.A. Department	Joint Secretary to Govt., G.A. Department	
20		Abanikanta Patnaik	Ex-Private Secretary to Minister , Forest & Environment and Labour & ESI, Odisha	ADM, Bhubaneswar vice Shri Manoj Kumar Pattnaik transferred	
21		Sudarsan Panda	Estate Officer, G.A. Department	Secretary, Board of Secondary Education,	
22		Sibanarayan Nanda	Senior Administrative Officer, BDA, Bhubaneswar	Odisha, Cuttack Joint Commissioner, Training, GAA,	
23		Saroj Kumar Mishra	Deputy Secretary to Government, P.R.	Bhubaneswar Joint Secretary to Government,	
24.	٨	Sangram Keshari Mohapatra	Department Land Officer, IDCO, Bhubaneswar	P.R. Department Allowed to continue as such.	
25.		bhaya Kumar Nayak No.2	DGM, OSDMA, Bhubaneswar	Joint Secretary to Government,	
26.	M	ladhusudan Mishra-2	Sub-Collector, Athagarh	Revenue & D.M, Deptt PD, DRDA, Dhenkanal	

No. 21541/Gen. The date of notional promotion to OAS (S) and inter-se-seniority of the officers at serial No. 1, 2 and 3 above are mentioned below against each.

SI. No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri)	Inter-se-seniority		Notionally promoted to OAS(S) w.e.f
		To be placed below	To be placed above	
1	Rajendra Kumar Nayak	Ananta Kishore Jena	Dukhishyam Paik	17.08.2011
2	Sidhartha Dhal	Bishnu Prasad Mishra	Surjit Das	17.08.2011
3	Manmath Kumar Pani	Smt. Ritarani Mohapatra	Pradipta Kishore Sahani	02.04.2014

The concerned officers shall get no financial benefit due to this notional promotion. Their pay shall be notionally fixed w.e.f. the date of promotion of their juniors as indicated against their names at Col. 5 above.

No. 21542/Gen In exercise of power conferred under sub section 2 of section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Act II of 1974), the State Government do hereby appoint the following OAS (S) officers to be the Additional District Magistrates in the District mentioned against each.

- 1. Manmath Kumar Pani
- Kandhamal
- 2. Pradeep Kumar Garidia
- Bargarh
- 3. Biswanath Barik 4. Durbadal Meher
- 5. Abanikanta Patnaik
- Sonepur Kalahandi
- Bhubaneswar

By order of Governor

1007000 (N.C. Mishr

Additional Secretary to Government

## Memo No. 21543/Gen.

## Date- 02.08.2014

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery & Publication, Odisha, Cuttack for information and publication of the Notification in the next issue of Orissa Gazette.

Additional Secretary to Government

### Memo No. 21544/ Gen.

#### Date -02.08.2014

Copy forwarded to the officers concerned / Principal A.G. (A&E), Odisha, Bhubaneswar / Governor's Secretariat, Odisha, Bhubaneswar / All Departments / All D.M. & Collectors / All RDCs / Secretary, OPSC, Cuttack / M.D, NRHM, Bhubaneswar / M.D, OSFDC, Bhubaneswar / Municipal Commissioner, BMC, Bhubaneswar / V.C., CDA, Cuttack / M.D., OREDA, Bhubaneswar / V.C., BDA, Bhubaneswar / C.G.M, IDCO, Bhubaneswar / President, Board of Secondary Education, Cuttack / D.G.T.C., G.A.A, Chandrasekharpur, Bhubaneswar / Executive Director, OSDMA, Bhubaneswar / A.C.S. to Chief Minister, Odisha / P.S. to Chief Secretary / P.S. to D.C.-cum-A.C.S. / P.S. to Special Secretary to Government, G.A. Department / Special Secretary, OPSC, Cuttack / Rent Officer, G.A. (Rent) Department / G.A. (S.E-A) Department / G.A. (AIS-I) Department / G.A. (F.E.) Department / Officer in-charge, IT Center, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar / Guard File with 15 spare copies for information and necessary action.

Additional Secretary/to Government

14-061-Noti-August-GSD