Government of Odisha General Administration & Public Grievances Department

NOTIFICATION

Bhubaneswar, dated the 31st October, 2022

No.**GAD-SER2-ID-0016-2021-30777/SCS**. Pending finalization of the select list on the advice of the Odisha Public Service Commission, the following OAS Gr.A (Junior Branch) officers are notionally promoted to the rank of OAS Gr.A (Senior Branch) w.e.f. 01.10.2022 on ad hoc basis, in Level-13 of the "Pay Matrix" as specified in the First Schedule of the O.R.S.P. Rules, 2017, for a period not exceeding one year or till receipt of recommendation of OPSC or till their retirement, whichever is earlier, without prejudice to the claim of others.

SI. No.	Name of the OAS Gr.A (JB) officer Smt./ Shri	Present place of Posting
1.	Gayatri Datta Nayak	BDO, Sankhemundi
2.	Pravas Kumar Behura	Deputy Collector, Collectorate, Gajapati
3.	Anup Panda	BDO, Jagannathprasad
4.	Uma Shankar Dalai	BDO, Kalimela
5.	Debashis Patra	Tahsildar, Rairakhol
6.	Ashirvad Parida	Services placed with H & UD Department
7.	George Dungdung	BDO, Chandrapur
8.	Anamika Singh	Deputy Director, DTET
9.	Manas Ranjan Bhoi	Tahsildar, Cuttack
10.	Suchita Pushpa	Tahasildar, Agalpur
11.	D.S. Subhadarshi Joshi	Tahasildar, Koira
12.	Trupti Barai	BDO, Kuarmunda
13.	Rumana Jafri	Tahsildar, Jatni
14.	Mani Prasad Misra	BDO, Dangadi
15.	Siriyal Subhra Patel	BDO, Gania UoT as Tahasildar, Parjang
16.	Sonali Chand	OSD, Sports & YS Department
17.	Surmi Soren	Tahasildar, Tangarapali
10	Ranjita Mary Nayak	Tahasildar, Similiguda UoT as Deputy
18.		Collector, Collectorate, Koraput
19.	Prenaya Ranjan Behera	BDO, Borigumma
20.	Binaya Kumar Bhoi	BDO, M. Rampur
21.	Kalyan Saurav Dash	BDO, Bhuban
22.	Chandni	Addl. Tahasildar, Bhubaneswar
23.	Swatilekha Das	BDO, Odogaon
24.	Suryanshu Root	Executive Officer, Subarnapur Municipality
25.	Pallabi Rani Raj	BDO, Koira
26.	Ansuman Dash	BDO, Bisra
27.	Shyamal Kumar Ray	BDO, Banki, Dampada
28.	Debasish Rout	BDO, Mahakalapara
29.	Pritiparna Mishra	Tahasildar, Kujanga
30.	Smruti Ranjan Satapathy	Tahasildar, Tangi UoT as Tahasildar, Kanas
31.	Debasis Gouda	Tahasildar, Muniguda
32,	Ashis Kumar Mahapatra	Tahasildar, Keonjhar
33.	Smruti Ranjan Mallick	Tahasildar, Jaleswar UoT as Tahasildar, Rairangpur
34.	Pushpak Kumar Pradhan	BDO, Bamra

L'alu

SI. No.	Name of the OAS Gr.A (JB) officer Smt./ Shri	Present place of Posting
35.	Fakira Ch. Parida	BDO, Aska
36.	Pramod Ku Nayak	BDO, Nuagaon
37.	Prakash Kumar Das	BDO, Patrapur

On such notional promotion, the officers concerned are allowed to continue in their present place of posting, until further orders.

The Officers concerned shall not be entitled to any arrear financial benefits due to such notional promotion.

On promotion to the grade of OAS Gr.A (SB), the inter-se-seniority of the said 37 Officers shall be fixed at per with their juniors as per the seniority in the final gradation list of OAS (JB) Officers published by the R & DM Department vide their Order No.8124/R&DM dated 08.03.2019.

Pursuant to the order dated 29.09.2022 passed by the Hon'ble High Court of Orissa in the W.P.(C) No.25137 of 2022 (filed by P. Kumar & Ors. – vrs – State of Odisha & Ors.): - "The promotion given from OAS Group-A(JB) to OAS-Group A(SB) during pendency of the matter will not confer any equity in favour of any of Promotees and that will be subject to the final outcome of all the writ Petitions to be heard analogously by this Court."

This promotion is also subject to the final outcome / decision in the SLP (Civil) Appeal No.8490 of 2010 and Civil Appeal No.3240 of 2010 (filed by Shri Pravakar Mallick and others -vrs- State of Odisha & others) and other related cases, if any, pending in the Court of law.

By order of the Governor

(S.N. Sahu) Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No.30778/SCS

Date - 31.10.2022

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery & Publication, Odisha, Cuttack for information and publication of the Notification in the next issue of Odisha Gazette and supply of 10 copies thereof to the Services-II Branch of GA & PG Department.

Additional Secretary to Government

Date - 31.10.2022

Memo No.30779/SCS

Copy forwarded to the Officers concerned / Principal A.G.(A&E), Odisha, Bhubaneswar / R & DM Department / PR & DW Department / H & UD Department / Member, Board of Revenue, Odisha, Cuttack / All RDCs / All Collectors & DMs / P.S. to Principal Secretary to Governor, Odisha / P.S. to the Chief Minister, Odisha / P.S. to Chief Secretary / P.S. to D.C.-cum- A.C.S. / P.S. to A.C.S. to Government, G.A. & P.G. Department / G.A. & P.G. (SE-A / Rent) Department / GA & PG (Administrative Reforms) Department for uploading a copy in the RTI portal / Guard File for information & necessary action.

Additional Secretary to Government