## Government of Odisha General Administration & Public Grievances Department \*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

## **NOTIFICATION**

Bhubaneswar, dated the 2<sup>nd</sup> May, 2020

No.GAD-SER2-ID-0003-2020-10804/SCS. Pending finalization of the select list on the advice of the Odisha Public Service Commission, the following OAS (Supertime Scale) officers are promoted to the rank of OAS (Superior Administrative Grade) on ad hoc basis for a period not exceeding one year or till receipt of recommendation of OPSC or till their retirement, whichever is earlier, without prejudice to the claim of others.

This promotion is subject to final orders of the Hon'ble Apex Court in SLP(C) No.35608-35610 (Gahadu Mirdha-Vs.-State of Odisha and others) and other related cases.

SI. No.	Name of the OAS (S) officer	Present Position / Place of Posting	On Promotion to the Grade of OAS (SAG)
1.	Shri Dharam Hansada	Additional District Magistrate, Deogarh	Allowed to continue until further orders
2.	Shri Bimalendu Ray	Joint Secretary to Government, Works Department	Allowed to continue until further orders
3.	Shri Vincent Poonam Kanta Ekka	PD, DRDA, Deogarh UoT as Joint Director, ST & SC Development, O/o the RDC, N.D., Sambalpur	Posted as Secretary to RDC (ND), Sambalpur

Shri Vincent Poonam Kanta Ekka is relieved herewith from the post of PD, DRDA. Deogarh w.e.f. 04.05.2020 (FN), without waiting for substitute, so as to enable him to join in the Office of the RDC (ND), Sambalpur at the earliest.

By order of the Governor

(A. Pattanaik)

Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No.10805/SCS

Date - 02.05.2020

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery & Publication, Odisha, Cuttack for information and publication of the Notification in the next issue of Odisha Gazette and supply of 10 copies thereof to the Services-II Branch of GA & PG Department.

Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No.10806/SCS

Date - 02.05.2020

Copy forwarded to the Officers concerned / Principal A.G.(A&E), Odisha, Bhubaneswar / Works Department / Revenue & D.M. Department / PR & DW Department / ST & SC Development & MBCW Department / Member, Board of Revenue, Odisha, Cuttack / All RDCs / Collector & D.M., Deogarh / Collector & D.M., Sambalpur / P.S. to Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Governor, Odisha / P.S. to Chief Minister, Odisha / P.S. to Chief Secretary / P.S. to D.C.-cum- A.C.S. / P.S. to Principal Secretary to Government, G.A. & P.G. Department / G.A. & P.G. (SE-A / Rent) Department / Officer in-charge, IT Center, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar / Guard File for information & necessary action.

Additional Secretary to Government