# Government of Odisha General Administration & Public Grievances Department

### NOTIFICATION

## Bhubaneswar, dated the **30<sup>th</sup> March**, **2021**

No.**GAD-SER2-ID-0027-2020-10167/SCS**. Pending finalization of the select list on the advice of the Odisha Public Service Commission, the following OAS Gr.A (Senior Branch) officers are promoted to the rank of OAS (Supertime Scale), in Level-14 of the "Pay Matrix" as specified in the First Schedule of the O.R.S.P. Rules, 2017, on ad hoc basis for a period not exceeding one year or till receipt of recommendation of OPSC or till their retirement, whichever is earlier, without prejudice to the claim of others.

| SI.<br>No. | Name of the OAS Gr.A<br>(SB) officer<br>Smt. / Shri | Present Position / Place<br>of Posting  | On Promotion to the Grade of<br>OAS (S)  |
|------------|---|---|--|
| 1.         | Ashok Kumar Purohit                                 | Deputy Secretary, Board<br>of Revenue, Odisha,<br>Cuttack                         | Allowed to continue in his present place of posting until further orders       |
| 2.         | Sarbeswar Singh                                     | Deputy Director, Inquiries<br>in the Office of Lokayukta,<br>Odisha               | Allowed to continue in his<br>present place of posting until<br>further orders |
| 3.         | Sangram Sekhar Panda                                | Sub-Collector,<br>Paralakhemundi, Gajapati  | Allowed to continue in his<br>present place of posting until<br>further orders |
| 4.         | Maitreye Bhattacharjee                              | Assistant Controller-Cum-<br>Under Secretary, OPSC,<br>Odisha, Cuttack            | Allowed to continue in her<br>present place of posting until<br>further orders |
| 5.         | Rajani Kanta Swain                                  | Sub-Collector, Talcher  | Allowed to continue in his<br>present place of posting until<br>further orders |
| 6.         | Somanath Pradhan                                    | Sub-Collector, Patnagarh,<br>Balangir   | Allowed to continue in his<br>present place of posting until<br>further orders |
| 7.         | Bhagban Behera                                      | Sub-Collector, Udala,<br>Mayurbhanj   | Allowed to continue in his<br>present place of posting until<br>further orders |
| 8.         | Suvendu Kumar Sahoo                                 | Deputy Commissioner,<br>Bhubaneswar Municipal<br>Corporation, Bhubaneswar         | Allowed to continue in his<br>present place of posting until<br>further orders |
| 9.         | Sabita Mallick                                      | Sr. Administrative Officer,<br>PCCF, Bhubaneswar                                  | Allowed to continue in her<br>present place of posting until<br>further orders |
| 10.        | Padmanav Behera                                     | Sub-Collector, Rairakhol  | Allowed to continue in his<br>present place of posting until<br>further orders |
| 11.        | Dharmananda Behera                                  | Sub-Collector, Rairangpur   | Allowed to continue in his<br>present place of posting until<br>further orders |
| 12.        | Rajib Lochan Singh                                  | Deputy Secretary to<br>Government, Home<br>Department                             | Allowed to continue in his<br>present place of posting until<br>further orders |
| 13.        | Anakar Thakur                                       | Deputy Secretary, Odisha<br>Khadi and Village<br>Industries Board,<br>Bhubaneswar | Allowed to continue in his present place of posting until further orders       |

| SI.<br>No. | Name of the OAS Gr.A<br>(SB) officer<br>Smt. / Shri | Present Position / Place<br>of Posting  | On Promotion to the Grade of<br>OAS (S)  |
|------------|---|---|--|
| 14.        | Susmita Behera                                      | Deputy G.M., Orissa State<br>Disaster Mitigation<br>Authority (OSDMA),<br>Bhubaneswar | Allowed to continue in her<br>present place of posting until<br>further orders |
| 15.        | Nilu Mohapatra                                      | APD (Admin.), DRDA,<br>Balasore   | Allowed to continue in his<br>present place of posting until<br>further orders |
| 16.        | Sudhakar Naik                                       | Sub-Collector, Bolangir   | Allowed to continue in his<br>present place of posting until<br>further orders |
| 17.        | Bishnupriya Sahoo                                   | Deputy Secretary to<br>Government, Food Supply<br>and Consumer Welfare<br>Department  | Allowed to continue in her<br>present place of posting until<br>further orders |

This promotion is subject to final orders of the Hon'ble Apex Court in SLP(C) No.35608-35610 (Gahadu Mirdha-Vs.- State of Odisha and others) and other related cases.

By order of the Governor

# (A. Pattanaik)

#### Memo No.10168/SCS

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery & Publication, Odisha, Cuttack for information and publication of the Notification in the next issue of Odisha Gazette and supply of 10 copies thereof to the Services-II Branch of GA & PG Department.

Additional Secretary to Government Date – **30.03.2021** 

Memo No.10169/SCS

Copy forwarded to the Officers concerned / Principal A.G. (A&E), Odisha, Bhubaneswar / R & DM Department / PR & DW Department / H & UD Department / F & E Department / Home Department / Industries Department / FS & CW Department / Member, Board of Revenue, Odisha, Cuttack / All RDCs / Collector & DM, Gajapati / Collector & DM, Angul / Collector & DM, Balasore / Collector & DM, Balangir / Collector & DM, Mayurbhanj / Collector & DM, Sambalpur / Secretary, OPSC, Cuttack / Deputy Director, Inquiries in the Office of Lokayukta, Odisha / Secretary, Odisha Khadi and Village Industries Board, Bhubaneswar / G.M., Orissa State Disaster Mitigation Authority (OSDMA), Bhubaneswar / Commissioner, Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation, Bhubaneswar / Administrative Officer, PCCF, Bhubaneswar / P.S. to Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Governor, Odisha / P.S. to Chief Minister, Odisha / P.S. to Chief Secretary / P.S. to D.C.-cum- A.C.S. / P.S. to A.C.S. to Government, G.A. & P.G. Department / G.A. & P.G. (SE-A / Rent / Services-II / FE) Department / Officer in-charge, IT Center, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar / Guard File for information & necessary action.

Additional Secretary to Government

Date - 30.03.2021